Checking in

Hello friends and family,

I know its been a while. I talked to TP on Thursday night and bumped into Natalie on Friday who told me its way past time for an update. Even though I’m on facebook sometimes, it seems the blog is still being looked to. So – its been an interesting few months. My boss from Probity called me back – I’m contracted there for 16 hours a week and love it. Its a great environment with good people. Barry is very good to work for, and has been supportive of the whole process of getting back to life and what came before.

I’m still dating the same man. He really is quite special. We both are doing one day at a time. I get quite stressed if I have to look further than two months into the future, which is great for life, but not for business.

Michaela has finished the year at University and is still loving her study and working towards her doctorate. She’s back working full time over the summer until Uni starts again next year. She is still living down the road, but Jaimee has moved in with her boyfriend, so Mik has new flatmates moving over the next couple of weeks.

Michaela and I just finished delivering our “Create Your Future Now” public training course. We had 14 on the first weekend, but only 10 completed. Those that we have heard from who did complete are having amazing results in their lives, which is very exciting. Thankyou to Nienke who reinspired my love for NLP.

I’ve been coaching a marathon cyclist who started cycling around Taupo last Tuesday and finished yesterday. He completed 10 laps around the lake www.nickdunne.co.nz in memory of his father, and to continue his journey towards achieving a dream.
Thankyou to Ali for the introduction. Working with Nick has been a wonderful experience, and his achievements since we began working together have been an inspiration to me.

The new website is live. www.k2associates.co.nz is live. Its the sister site to www.futurenow.co.nz . I have some proposals to get out, and am about to start marketing to work with more individual clients again. Leigh Harrison has been great to work with, who used her knowledge, great photography and patience to develop these sites.

I still haven’t sold my wedding dress – but thats on the list of things to do, hopefully this week. I am slowly decluttering. Keith still owns alot of stuff – anyone want a cricket world series winning signed cricket ball? I’m working towards giving the ceilings and walls inside a coat or two of paint over the summer- after all the cleaning and sanding. I would love help even if its just making coffee or stripping wallpaper if you’d like to offer assistance. Paint didn’t matter to Keith, but its quite depressing in the winter looking at brown walls and no carpet. And its time to have a pretty home where I can finally feel happy inviting people over without them tripping over the torn carpet.

I reckon Keith is still about. I was thinking about Ali the other day and I swear I saw him out the corner of my eye. And the first weekend of our training course, I heard his voice and felt as if he was about. I still have nightmares every now and then, sleep is still an interesting concept and I ocassionally melt down for a day or two – but its easier to pick myself up again now.

Alan is doing well – both he and Nee are so busy these days. Its nice to see them and have normal conversations as friends without all the taking care of this, that and the other. I’m lucky to have inherited such great in laws.

It seems the summer is here, and unlike the previous couple of years, I’m enjoying it more, not that I’ve had any deck days yet. Between the house, trying to get the business up and running, and living life intentionally, the deck remains unattended.

I hope you are livng life intentionally. The small things really aren’t that important in the big scheme of things. Appreciating who you are, what you’ve got and who you love really is a good way to live. And I still thank Keith for the lessons every day.

Be good  to you. Keep smiling. K xxxxxxx

About keithandkarren

Supporting each other with Love
This entry was posted in Blog Posts, Keith Kerrisk, NLP. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Checking in

  1. Natalie says:

    Not much to say since I saw you except its great to hear everything is so much on track again :o) Christmas will be hard of course, but then its a new year! Big hugs from all us McCarthy’s – if you need wallpaper striping then Sienna would be more than happy to lend a little hand :op

  2. Hi again ! We have been down your way twice in the last 3 weeks, but only as far South as Otaki. So glad that you are seeing more positives in your journey. We both pass on our love and sincere thoughts to you. Hoping to be down again on Dec 4th or 11th. Stall #21 ( We have been granted ” permanent site ” status as we have been down there 12 times in the past year or so LOL ) All is well up here… Caleb has finished his NCEA exams, Joel almost his first year accountancy, and Amie is in her element working at the craft dept at Spotlight in the city!

  3. TP says:

    Hi K
    Great to hear from you the other day and get the feel you are getting back to not too bad a swing of things.Good on you. Summer indeed did make a brief appearance , it however, is in serious need of some NLP. Bleedin flat out and looking forward to xmas….have to catch up over the New Year..don’t organise any working/painting bees on Wellington cup day ta…head down to my shed to see if any paint colours in there take your fancy…have sealer and ceiling. And yes our man is still about.

    Take care ..hi to Mik TP x

Leave a comment